WhatsApp Accounts

You can manage and customize your WhatsApp Accounts on the WhatsApp Account page.

You can access this page by clicking on the first button on the left menu. On the WhatsApp Account page, you can:

  • See your previously added WhatsApp accounts,

  • Add a new WhatsApp account,

  • Complete/cancel an unfinished WhatsApp setup,

  • Access the details of your WhatsApp accounts (message sending limit, quality status of your phone number, etc.),

  • Edit your WhatsApp account profile,

  • Add/delete users for your WhatsApp account,

  • Apply for a green tick (official account),

  • Utilize Public API service,

  • Access mobile or web chat platforms,

  • Delete your existing WhatsApp account.

WhatsApp Account List

On this screen, your WhatsApp accounts (Products) whose setup is completed or unfinished are listed and each row represents 1 WhatsApp account. You can also start a new WhatsApp Business API Setup by clicking on the “+ New” button in the upper right corner.

To the right of the Display Name and Phone number information of your installed accounts, there are buttons to access Settings, Public API and Chat services respectively.

For your accounts whose setup is not completed, there are “Complete Integration” and “Cancel” buttons to the right of the Display Name and Phone number information.

If you want to complete the integration of your unfinished WhatsApp account, you can click on the “Complete Integration” button and access the WhatsApp Business API Setup page for this account. If you want to abort the process without completing the integration, you can click on the “Cancel” button.

WhatsApp Account Settings

To access the Waba settings, click on WhatsApp Account on the left menu. Then click on the settings button to the right of the product whose “Settings” page you want to access from the WhatsApp Account listing screen. On this screen, you can access and edit a lot of information about your installed products.

Here are the actions you can perform in the settings tab: At the top of the page that opens in the settings tab; you can see the phone number, display name, quality status, message sending limit, country, and integration type of your WhatsApp account and you can delete/ de-integrate your account completely.

In the Business Profile section, you can customize various information about your business. You can click on the “Save” button at the bottom of the page to save the customization changes you have made.

Profile Picture: From this area you can upload a profile photo for your WhatsApp account.

Display Name: From this area you can change the display name of your WhatsApp account. To change the display name, click on the pencil icon in the area. Then enter your new display name in the window that opens and click on the "OK" button.

Your change request will be submitted to Meta for approval and will proceed to the review phase. You can follow the review process and the result from the information area just above your display name with progress indicators such as “Approved”, “Rejected”, “Under Review”. If your display name change request is rejected, you can continue using your old name or request a new one. For Facebook Naming Guidelines, you can check here.[OA3]

Category: In this area, you can choose a category that applies to your business.

Official Business Account (Green Tick): From this area, you can apply for an Official Business Account (green tick) for your WhatsApp account. To do this, click on the “Submit Request” button and fill in the application form that will appear.

Important reminders and notes:

  • Official business account applications are reviewed by Meta and finalized within 2-3 business days on average.

  • If your application is rejected, you will have to wait 1 month before you can apply again.

  • In order to apply, your messaging limit must be higher than 1K/24 hours, you must have a verified Facebook Business Account, your display name must be approved, and your account must have 2FA turned on.

  • You can follow the review process and the result of your application in the information area just below the “Submit Request” button, with progress indicators such as “Approved”, “Rejected”, “Under Review”.

Description: In this field you can enter a description text for your business.

Contact Information: In this field you can enter the address, email and website (maximum 2) information for your business.

Business Profile Preview: In this field you can see a preview of the changes you have made.

Public API

Under this tab, you can get Public API service for your installed WhatsApp Business Account.

How does it work? In order to benefit from this service, you need to enter a Webhook Url and Token information on the screen that opens. After entering the information, click on the “Save” button. After saving the information, the messaging data sent by WhatsApp to Desk360 is forwarded to the Webhook Url you created and saved with the POST method. After this, your messaging data will not be forwarded to Desk360.

If you want to cancel this, you can click on the “Delete” button on the same screen. After it is canceled, your messaging data will be forwarded to Desk360 and data flow to your Webhook Url will stop.

Messaging

Under this tab, you can send invites to your teammates to create a Desk360 account for your Customer Service, download the Desk360 WhatsApp Messenger application, and access our panel where you can perform web-based messaging.

To access the web-based messaging platform(Coming soon), you must first download the mobile application to your phone and log in with your Desk360 account. Then, simply click on the link in the Desk360 Messenger Web area and scan the QR Code on the mobile application.

To add new teammates to your customer service and send invites, click on “Invite new people” on the screen and enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite. Then click on the “Invite” button. Make sure you have enough funds in your wallet to send an invite.

The invite you send will be valid for 72 hours. If the invite expires, you can send invites again. To resend an invite to a person you have already sent an invite to, you can click on the “Resend Invite” button to the right of the user information. To delete an added user, you can click on the “Delete” button to the right of the user information.

Last updated